Home icon icon contact icon facebook Follow Us On Twitter icon podcasts icon rss Icon sitemap Donate

Board of Officers


Chief David Zack
Cheektowaga Police Department

1st Vice President
Chief Michael Lefancheck
Baldwinsville Police Department

2nd Vice President
Chief John Aresta
Malverne Police Department

3rd Vice President
Chief Patrick Phelan
Greece Police Department

Immediate Past President
Assistant Chief Stephen Conner
MTA Police Department

Executive Director
Chief (Retired) Margaret Ryan
Dryden Police Department

Board of Governors


Click on a zone to learn more about the zone.

Past President
Chief (Retired) Michael Ranalli
Glenville Police Department

Zone 1
Chief Marvin Fischer
SUNY Farmingdale
Representing Suffolk County

Zone 2
Commissioner Charles Gennario
Rockville Centre Police Department
Representing Nassau County

Zone 3
Assistant Chief Thomas Odessa
MTA Police Department
Representing New York, Queens, Kings, Bronx, Richmond

Zone 4
Chief Gregory Austin
Rye Brook Police Department
Representing Westchester County

Zone 5
Chief Joseph Sinagra
Saugerties Police Department
Representing Rockland, Orange, Sullivan, Ulster, Dutchess, Putnam Counties

Zone 6
Chief Timothy Parisi
Ilion Police Department
Representing Columbia, Greene, Schoharie, Albany, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Montgomery, Herkimer, Fulton, Saratoga, Washington, Hamilton, Warren, Essex, St. Lawrence, Franklin, Clinton Counties

Zone 7
Chief Thomas Winn
Camillus Police Department
Representing Cayuga, Lewis, Madison, Jefferson, Oswego, Oneida, Onondaga Counties

Zone 8
Chief F. Michael Catalano
Cortland Police Department
Representing Delaware, Tompkins, Broome, Chenango, Cortland, Allegany, Tioga, Otsego, Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben Counties

Zone 9
Chief Shawn Heubusch
Batavia Police Department
Representing Monroe, Genesee, Wyoming, Orleans, Livingston, Ontario, Wayne, Yates, Seneca Counties

Zone 10
Chief James Michel
Lackawanna Police Department
Representing Erie, Niagara, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus Counties.

Director of Research & Training
Chief/Ret. Mark A. Spawn
Fulton Police Department

Liaison to Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee
Asst. Chief/Ret. Dominick Macherone
Glenville Police Department

Retired Members Representative
Chief (Retired) Joseph Del Bianco
Mamaroneck Police Department

Liaison U.S. Attorney
Chief (Retired) Samuel Palmiere
Tonawanda Police Department