The New York State Association of Chiefs of Police has members active on the following committees:

  • Committee for the Coordination of Police Services to Elderly Persons
  • Elections Committee
  • Ethics Committee
  • Financial Advisory Committee
  • Law and Legislative Committee
  • Nominating committee
  • Program Committee
  • Resolutions Committee
  • Traffic Safety Committee
Traffic Safety Committee

Mission Statement:  “Assist our members in enhancing traffic safety services to reduce crash related fatalities, injuries and economic loss, while also providing additional positive outcomes resulting in safer roadways and communities"

Members of the Traffic Safety Committee:


Assistant Chief (ret.) Bill Georges - Albany Police Department
Committee Chair and NYSACOP Traffic Safety Outreach Liaison  




Chief Daniel Denz
West Seneca Police Department




Chief (ret.) Mark Henderson
Brighton Police Department





Deputy Inspector David Regina
Suffolk County Police Department





Chief Joseph Sinagra
Saugerties Police Department





Chief (ret.) Michael Geraci
Schenectady Police Department




* Updated 3/20/2021